logo

TODDY STYLE – HEADQUARTER
Sidemount-Explorer UG
Glasbergweg 7a
79822 Titisse-Neustadt (DE)
Cell: 0049 – (0)178-9313591
www.toddy-style.com

Equipment: oliver@toddy-style.com
Training: toddy@toddy-style.com

Follow us

When I did a backpack tour in Australia in 2002, I spontaneously enlisted with my buddy for a diving course. When registering, I simply did not know what I was talking about … After some pool lessons, we immediately went on a liveaboard to the Great Barrier Reef for 7 days. A great place to learn to dive. After my trip back to Switzerland I did not even think about diving further. Suddenly, however, I had learned to dive here in the cold water with the help of a colleague’s equipment. At Padi I did my courses from Deep-Diver, Rescue, River and Current to Divemaster. Soon I was inspired by technical diving, and I decided to continue on this path.

I started with the classic backmount double 12 configuration and soon technical diving took me to Sardinia. At Protec Sardinia, I learned to cave dive and then SM, SM CCR, DPV Cave… Already very early I have decided for the direction Sidemount. Through my friendship with Protec Sardinia, and especially with Toddy, I flew to Cave Dive in Mexico and again a year later for the project Vanilla Sky in QuintanaRoo / Mexico. This project aims to dive undiscovered caves, expand cave systems and finally realize our big goal, the largest cave system in the world, through a connection. This project was achieved this year by a colleague, Robbie Schmittner. For logistical and technical reasons, this project is no different than diving everything in sidemount. I switched to sidemount in 2010 and have been diving sidemount ever since. In the spring of 2018 I also opted for my instructor on IANTD. After the instructor course, we went to Sardinia once again to assist in June, and then in August to the IDC / IE for the Toddy-Style instructor.

Growing up at the beautiful Lake Lucerne and living, I have the best opportunities to offer courses with the TS. In the middle of the mountains in the clear Lake Lucerne there are possibilities from boat diving to deep diving from land.

Sidemount Training He Conducts:

User level:
TS-OPEN WATER Sidemount Diver

Direct Contact for Courses and Information:

stefangut@bluemail.ch

Languages:

Mother Tongue: German (Swiss)
Other Languages: English

IANTD Instructor for:

Open Water to Divemaster
Nitrox Diver
Deep Diver
Advanced Deep Air
Recreational Trimix Diver
Advanced Nitrox
Essentials Instructor

Also Certified As:

CCR SF2 Sidemount Cave
IANTD Basic Wreck Diver
IANTD CCR Cave Diver
IANTD Cave Diver
TDI Advanced Nitrox + Decompression Procedures Diver
TDI Trimix Diver
TDI Advanced Gas Blender
NACD Cave Diver
NACD Specialty Cave Diver Stage
NACD Specialty Cave Diver DPV
NACD Specialty Cave Diver Sidemount

Expeditions and Projects:

2016 Exploration Camp „ Vanilla Sky Project“ in Mexico (Quintana Roo)
2017 Exploration Camp ” Vanilla Sky Project” in Mexico (Quintana Roo)
2018 Exploration Camp ” Vanilla Sky Project” in Mexico (Quintana Roo)
2019 Exploration Camp ” Vanilla Sky Project” in Mexico (Quintana Roo)

Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part I https://vimeo.com/227343822 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part II https://vimeo.com/227348152 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part III https://vimeo.com/227349804 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part IV https://vimeo.com/227350046 
Vanilla Sky Project 2018 | Part I https://vimeo.com/276531527
Vanilla Sky Project 2018 | Part II https://vimeo.com/276725670
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 – Yab Yum https://vimeo.com/209362799
Vanilla Sky Project 2019 | Part I https://vimeo.com/342373227
Vanilla Sky Project 2019 | Part II https://vimeo.com/342497960
Vanilla Sky Project 2019 – Mystic  https://vimeo.com/342602958?ref=em-share

logo

TODDY STYLE – HEADQUARTER
Sidemount-Explorer UG
Glasbergweg 7a
79822 Titisse-Neustadt (DE)
Cell: 0049 – (0)178-9313591
www.toddy-style.com

Equipment: oliver@toddy-style.com
Training: toddy@toddy-style.com

Follow us

Als ich 2002 in Australien eine Backpackertour machte habe ich mich spontan mit meinem Kumpel für einen Tauchkurs eingetragen. Beim Eintragen wusste ich schlicht nicht, auf was ich mich da einliess..
Nach einigen Poollektionen ging es sofort für 7Tage auf ein Liveaboard zum Great Barrier Reef. Ein toller Ort um das Tauchen zu erlernen. Nach meiner Reise zurück in der Schweiz hatte ich erst gar nicht daran gedacht weiter zu tauchen. Plötzlich jedoch hatte ich auch im kalten Wasser, mit Hilfe einer Ausrüstung eines Kollegen, das Tauchen hier in der Schweiz erlernt. Bei Padi habe ich meine Kurse vom Deep-Diver, Rescue, River and Current bis zum Divemaster gemacht. Bald hat mich das technische Tauchen begeistert, welchen weiteren Weg ich dann auch gewählt habe.

Zu Beginn alles noch auf BM Doppel12 führte mich das Tauchen nach Sardinien. Am technischen Tauchen bereit Gefallen gefunden, erlernte ich in Sardinien das Höhlentauchen, und so führte mich dieser Weg bis hin zum SM, SM CCR, DPV Cave… Schon sehr früh habe ich mich für die Richtung Sidemount entschieden. Durch die Freundschaft mit Protec Sardinien, und vor allem mit Toddy, flog ich zum Höhlentauchen nach Mexiko und ein Jahr später zum Projekt Vanilla Sky in QuantanaRoo Mexiko. Bei diesem Projekt haben wir das Ziel unentdeckte Höhlen zu betauchen, Höhlensysteme zu erweitern und unser grosses Ziel das grösste Höhlensystem der Welt durch eine Connection zu verwirklichen. Dieses Vorhaben gelang dieses Jahr einem Kollegen, Robbie Schmittner. Bei diesem Projekt ist es aus Logistischen- und Technischen- Gründen gar nicht anders möglich als alles in Sidemount zu tauchen. Ich bin im 2010 auf Sidemount umgestiegen und tauche seither ausschliesslich Sidemount. Im Frühling 2018 habe ich mich auch für meinen Instruktor auf IANTD entschieden. Nach dem Instruktor-Kurs ging es im Juni ein weiteres Mal nach Sardinien um zu assistieren, und anschliessend im August zum IDC/IE für den Toddy-Style Instruktor.

Am schönen Vierwaldstättersee aufgewachsen und wohnhaft, habe ich die besten Möglichkeiten Kurse mit dem TS anzubieten. Inmitten der Berge im klaren Vierwaldstättersee gibt es Möglichkeiten vom Bootstauchen bis zum Tieftauchen von Land aus.

Sidemount Training das er unterrichtet:

User level:
TS-OPEN WATER Sidemount Diver

Direkter Kontakt für Kurse und Infos:

stefangut@bluemail.ch

Sprache:

Muttersprache: Deutsch (Swiss)
Weitere Sprachen: Englisch

IANTD Instruktor für:

Open Water to Divemaster
Nitrox Diver
Deep Diver
Advanced Deep Air
Recreational Trimix Diver
Advanced Nitrox
Essentials Instructor

Ausserdem zertifiziert für:

CCR SF2 Sidemount Cave
IANTD Basic Wreck Diver
IANTD CCR Cave Diver
IANTD Cave Diver
TDI Advanced Nitrox + Decompression Procedures Diver
TDI Trimix Diver
TDI Advanced Gas Blender
NACD Cave Diver
NACD Specialty Cave Diver Stage
NACD Specialty Cave Diver DPV
NACD Specialty Cave Diver Sidemount

Expeditionen und Projekte:

2016 Exploration Camp „ Vanilla Sky Project“ in Mexico (Quintana Roo)
2017 Exploration Camp „ Vanilla Sky Project“ in Mexico (Quintana Roo)
2018 Exploration Camp „ Vanilla Sky Project“ in Mexico (Quintana Roo)

Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part I https://vimeo.com/227343822 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part II https://vimeo.com/227348152 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part III https://vimeo.com/227349804 
Vanilla Sky Project 2017 | Part IV https://vimeo.com/227350046 
Vanilla Sky Project 2018 | Part I https://vimeo.com/276531527
Vanilla Sky Project 2018 | Part II https://vimeo.com/276725670
VSP 2017 – Yab Yum https://vimeo.com/209362799